01273 517601
SEND Local Offer SHAREPOINT
Ofsted Good
Read the full report here

English

1. Students should be given the opportunity to read, write, and engage critically with, the very best stories, both in written and spoken form. 

2. Students should have an understanding of their literary heritage and be able to explore the development of, and influences behind, a range of texts. 

3. Students should be given the opportunity to explore the social context of texts, as well as the way texts have been used to directly influence change in society. 

4. Students should have the opportunity to explore texts written by a wide range of writers – male/ female/ LGBT/disabled/ writers from across the world and who represent a range of races, cultures and religions. 

5. Students should leave KS4 with the capacity to express themselves clearly and with conviction both orally and in writing on a range of topics. They should be given the opportunity to expand their vocabulary and develop their own ‘voice’. 

6. Students should leave school with the ability to read and write with confidence in order to enable them to access the future study pathway/s of their choice  

Key Documents: 

Curriculum Overview

Course Specificiation 

Staff Structure and Contacts:

Staff  Role Email
Abi Hennig Head of Department henniga@seahavenacademy.org.uk
Rhi Kavanagh Head of Literacy kavanaghr@seahavenacademy.org.uk
Sabrina Giles Director of Year 7 & Transition and Teacher giless@seahavenacademy.org.uk
Carly Planella Teacher planellac@seahavenacademy.org.uk
Johnie Davies Assistant Head and Teacher  daviesj@seahavenacademy.org.uk
Carole Johnson Teacher johnsonc@seahavenacademy.org.uk
Millie Stonebridge Teacher stonebridgem@seahavenacademy.org.uk

 

 

 

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy
Policies

United Learning