01273 517601
SEND Local Offer SHAREPOINT
Ofsted Good
Read the full report here

Physical Education

When teaching the PE curriculum we develop the enjoyment of physical activity and strive to improve the importance of health and wellbeing. Our intention is to give pupils the opportunities to develop their skills, knowledge and understanding and apopoly these in competitive situations, with the vision this provides them with lifelong learning skills and benefits of health. 

We strive to ensure that all our pupils receive a well-rounded learning experience when participating in different sporting activities, learning the importance of health and wellbeing and equipping them with the necessary values and tools to achieve in our school and beyond. It is our intention to engage pupils in the possibilities of sport to develop a passion for being  active, healthy and the confidence to try new things and build resilience and determinstation with all they do.

Key Documents:

Curriculum Overview 

Course Specification

Staff Structure and Contacts:

Staff Role Email
Kelly Hunter Head of Department hunterk@seahavenacademy.org.uk
Sophie Reed Teacher reeds@seahavenacademy.org.uk
Mark Newnham-Reeve Deputy Head and PE Teacher reevem@seahavenacademy.org.uk
Luke Honeybourne Assistant Head and PE Teacher honeybournel@seahavenacademy.org.uk
Katie Allan Teacher allank@seahavenacademy.org.uk
William Nelson Teacher nelsonw@seahavenacademy.org.uk

 

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy
Policies

United Learning